Perm State Medical University, Russia

Perm State Medical University is one of the oldest and biggest universities located in the Perm city of Russia. At present, there are around 569 employees in the Perm State Medical University including highly qualified teachers and the candidates of medical sciences. Perm State Medical University is proud to have the great scientists and honored doctors working as faculty.

Perm State Medical University was founded in the year 1916. In the year 2016, University has completed 100 years of its existence.

PSMU is a member of The Association of Medical Schools in Europe.

Since 1992 the university has been listed in the State Register of Participants of Foreign Economic Relations; foreign students are trained by the programs of pre-training, pre-diploma and postgraduate education.

Two polyclinics are operating are present in the University. There are nine comfortable and well-furnished hospitals attached to the University.

More than 1600 foreign students from 21 countries around the World (India, Morocco, Sudan, Algeria, Pakistan, Zimbabwe, Afghanistan, Israel, Germany, Azerbaijan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Moldova) are currently studying at Perm State Medical University.

The University has started the course in the English Language from 2016

During the whole period of its history, the main goal of the University has been training specialists of a high qualification, having fundamental theoretical knowledge, practical skills in their specialties. The principal mission of the University is to preserve, develop and disseminate its cherished values.

Perm State Medical University has been recognized by the Ministry of Higher Education to train medical professionals in foreign countries, having highly professional teaching staff.

Perm State State Medical University

Perm State State Medical University

Our Faculties

The faculties available in Perm State Medical University are listed below:

  1. Faculty of Medicine
  2. Faculty of Pediatrics
  3. Faculty of Dentistry
  4. Medico-prophylactic faculty
  5. Faculty of Psychology and Social Work and Higher Nursing Education
  6. Faculty of additional professional education
  7. Faculty of pre-university education and targeted training

Apply Now